School Board Members

The school board of Discovery Public School of Faribault is made up of parents, teachers and community members. Each board member is listed below, including their role, connection, and contact information.

School Board Members

Russ Kennedy (Board Chair; Community member)

Sam Macklay (Clerk/Treasurer; Former Teacher)

Sharon Hansen (Board Director; Teacher)

Kay Hammer (Board Director; Community member)

Jim Severson (Board Director; Community member) 

Cody Hanson (Board Director; Teacher) 

Kari-Ann Schmidt (Board Director; Parent) 

Dan Weisser (Ex-Officio; DPS Executive Director)